If not – let me just let you know that there’s an Events tab (see – up there just a little ways) and as events become known, they get added.  It’s a great way to know about opportunities to get together and knit with others!  And…  if you know someone who is wanting to either get started knitting (even if they’ve never held needles before), or needs help with a current project, or is looking for a project to adopt (charity knitting is a great option!) – great way to share a standing invite by giving them the link to our blog here!  🙂

So – at the risk of being redundant – here are the two events that will happen tomorrow:

Wednesday, March 4, 2009, 10:30 am to 12:00 pm:  Charity Stitching Circle at The Knitting Bee (located in West Union Village at 185th and West Union Road).  Phone The Knitting Bee if you need further information, their number is 503-439-3316.

Wednesday, March 4, 2009, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm:  Klickety Stix at CMBC in the Resource Room – behind the Chapel, adjacent to the kitchen.

Keep checking back – more stuff is pending to be added as details are ironed out!  AND – if you want to organize something, host it in your home, or gather somewhere in public (I am SO looking forward to those Bales nights coming up!) – then let me know, and we’ll get it added, okay?  If I’m a little slow at responding in the next week, it’s just because I’m having surgery tomorrow and it’ll take me a few days to get back online.  You know – this will be my first surgery where I’m supposed to stay off of my feet – I’ll have 4 to 6 weeks of being non-weight bearing.  I’m planning on teaching myself how to knit socks.  I’ve got a couple of printed resources, needles, and yarn.   I promise to give progress updates as I take on this project!

