Do you subscribe to Lion Brand Yarn’s weekly newsletter?

Did you see this little blurb?

  • Congratulations to Dina M., from Portland, OR: winner of our random drawing of the “What Pattern Do You Make Again & Again?” survey in last week’s newsletter!

THAT’S ME!

I won!

I’m so excited!

I’ve been feeling – well, kind of in a knitting funk. I’ve thought about doing some crocheting for a change of pace, but in my heart, I really want to knit some stuff!

I’ve been knitting potholders galore – I love them, they’re quick, easy, fun. But, well, kind of boring.

So I’ve been eyeing other options.

Like this one… Mr. Greenjeans.

Or this one… Shadow Scarf.

I’ve tried my hand at lace in the past – with okay results – just nothing I wanted to sing the Hallelujah Chorus over, you know?

But – regardless – $50 to spend at Lion Brand Yarn! Woo Hoo!

I’ve chosen this: LB Collection Superwash Merino

Weight Category: 3 –   Light: DK, Light Worsted Yarn

3.50 oz./100 g (306 yd/280 m)

100% Superwash Merino


Gauge:
Knit: 22 stitches x 30 rows = 4″ (10 cm) with size 6 (4 mm) needles
Crochet: 16 single crochet x 20 rows = 4″ (10 cm) with size H-8 (5 mm) hook

 
 

Fabric Care Instructions
Machine wash, lay flat to dry; do not machine dry or bleach.

1 thought on “I won! I won!”

Leave a Reply

