I confess – I read a lot of yarn and knitting blogs… so many amazing ideas and beautiful projects and free patterns to learn about!

Recently I learned of a very talented – I guess you would call her a fiber artist! Angela hand dyes yarn and sells it on Etsy.

You need to check out her Etsy store – here. It’s called All For the Love of Yarn.

Appropriate, isn’t it?! 🙂

She also has a blog – here.

On her blog she recently had a giveaway – one skein of the most amazingly beautiful hand dyed yarn – in commemoration of her one-year anniversary of her Etsy store.

See? Here’s the skein she’s giving away.


Just emanates warmth, doesn’t it?

400 yards worth of sunshiney lovliness.

She asked for comments on her blog – I gave one. She said she’d pick a winner of said skein of yarn from the comments.

And I won!

I’m blown away!

And so excited!

I can’t wait to play with this yarn!

…it really reminds me of my Mom. 😦 I miss her. Can’t believe it’s nearly 3 years since she died. If she were still alive, I’d knit a lovely lace scarf for her out of this. Wouldn’t it have looked beautiful on her?)

She would have really loved it!

Thanks Angela! What a blessing!

