As I mentioned previously – some very generous souls have made the incredible and gracious move to gift us with some really gorgeous yarn for our BSD Project.

Do you ever go into your LYS (local yarn shop, for those who aren’t familiar with the acronyms) and feel your vitals spike a bit? You know – borderline sensory overload? What? I’m the only yarn addict?

Really people! I know you know what I’m talking about!

There are some yarn companies that put out product that you just want to touch.

A lot.

So much so that you pick up a skein, you hold it carefully (making absolutely certain that your pen you were writing with moments ago didn’t leak all over your hands or anything!), and peruse a glance at the price per skein.

Ouch!

That’s my typical reaction.

Yarn just isn’t much in the budget, know what I mean?

So – when I spoke to the folks at Classic Elite Yarns I kinda didn’t think they’d be much interested in sending us any donation yarn. But I thought – maybe like the previous gift – they might have something that wasn’t a perfect dye lot or something. I’d be happy with something that wasn’t a perfect dye lot!

They seemed so nonchalant about their willingness to help, and said they’d get something right out. I assumed maybe a padded envelope would arrive with a skein or three. (Which I would have totally done the happy dance over on my walk from the mailbox to the house!)

Imagine my surprise when this arrived:

Wow.

40 skeins worth of Merino WOW.

Isn’t it lovely?

Sigh…

I love merino.

So – join me in saying a HUGE thank you to the folks at Classic Elite Yarns. They’re awesome. And amazing. And just all around fabulous.

If you get a chance – buy some of their yarn to continue on with their willingness to share generously! You can find their lovely fibers at pretty much any of our LYS.

Thank you Classic Elite Yarns.

You make me smile – a whole bunch.

