I may have mentioned it a time or two – okay – maybe 10 or 20. I love Jared Flood designs.

Pretty much – he’s amazingly gifted.

He’s got an incredible eye.

He’s all about real life designs.

He loves beauty.

He gets the desire for function, form, and fashion being melded all into one.

And – he’s from the Pacific Northwest.

What more could you want from a knit designer?! 🙂

I’ve scrimped and saved to purchase a few of his patterns. Habitat is high on my list of all-time favorite hats to knit. Koolhaas is a close second.

But Turn a Square – it’s a great basic hat – that you can knit with the color stripes – or with a single color – and it always turns out just right.

AND…

It’s free.

I love free.

And I love sharing great finds.

If you have never had a chance to work up a Jared Flood design – here’s your chance!

I’ve got one for the BSD Project knit up – in some lovely Sundara in Route 66 colorway. I’ve got my eye on a couple of other skeins to knit up in this pattern, too.

If you give it a try – consider leaving a comment here, sharing what you thought of it.

Enjoy!

