Do you ever have one of those moments when you place your head in your hand and say, “Nuts!” ’cause you’ve been silly and forgotten to snap a picture or two? (Nah – I don’t say “Nuts!” – my Grammy did – all the time. She was so cute.)

We had such a great time yesterday!

Why didn’t I remember to bring out the camera and take some pictures?

UGH!

Well – even though I didn’t take pictures THEN – I can take a picture NOW and show you some of the great FOs that were brought in.

We’ve got 24 hats…

…and 34 scarves

1 sweater, 2 pairs of fingerless gloves, and 1 headband!

🙂

It was so fun getting to meet Dorothy, Loralee, Meleta and Josie, Marlene, Jan, Teresa, Marisol and Mary Ann, and see Rose, Lois, Sheri, Linda, Marni, Jo, Mary Jane, Brenda, Gloria, and have the help of so many in getting everything together.

Thank you so much, everyone!

And just to let you know – there was much oohing and aahing over James’ great beanie:

Pretty much everyone wants the pattern, James!

And this lovely short row scarf was the topic of a lot of conversation:

… I feel so bad – I can’t remember her name! It was that nice lady from the knitting group that meets at the Whole Foods in Tanasborne every Wednesday evening from 6:30 to 8:30 pm.

There were multiple remarks about people wanting to figure out how to do that!

Lovely, isn’t it?

Rose’s mobius cowl was a hit, too. So much so, I’m going to type up the pattern for it and post it a little later on. 🙂

I’m really looking forward to getting together again November 12th!

Hope you’ll be able to join us, too.

