Tags

, , , , , ,

Description: Photo of knitted hat, yarn, and k...

Image via Wikipedia

If you’re a Mom with young children at home – and a desire to get a little knitting or crocheting done – or even just to learn to knit or crochet – then have we got some great news for you!

Kari (one of our knitters) has generously offered to host a get together at her home this coming Friday, November 5th from 9:00 am to 11:30 am. She’s got room for kids to play, room for women to gather, and is happy to open her home. I will be there with yarn for those who need it, and ready to teach anyone who wants to learn to knit or crochet, or, if you just need some assistance – happy to do that, as well! If you want to join us – please let me know by commenting here on the blog, emailing me at dinacmcb@comcast.net, or give me a call or text me on my cell phone – then I’ll give you the address and directions on how to find Kari’s Beaverton home. (And be sure to let me know if you need yarn, so I don’t forget to bring some for you!)

AND…

Cedar Mill Bible Church hosts an Indoor Playground each Monday from 9:00 am to 11:30 a.m. The next three Mondays in November I’ll be joining them and if you’d like to bring your little ones (children under age 6) to come and play, we’ll hang out and knit or crochet together while we watch the kids play! Those dates are November 8th, 15th, and 22nd. Cedar Mill Bible Church is located at 12208 NW Cornell Road, Portland 97229. You can find a map here. (If you plan to come and need yarn – please let me know.)

Questions? Let me know, okay? 🙂

