I’ve fallen in love.

No – oh – no! Not that kind! With some YARN.

Not just any yarn.

Some Berroco yarn.

Berroco Ultra Alpaca to be exact.

See, the very nice folks at Berrocco sent me a somewhat unexpected box.

Mill ends is how it was defined on the invoice. Predominently unbanded, unidentified skeins. But it wasn’t too hard to figure out that it was mostly Peruvia Quick – a lovely chunky yarn. And a few unlabeled balls of a worsted weight yarn – which a little investigation revealed to be the Ultra Alpaca.

:sigh:

Love, I tell you.

I may never work with another fiber.

I’m just trying to figure out how I can get the money to do that! LOL!

First – I knit up a pair of Fetching fingerless gloves.

And then a Fetching Beanie (I’ll have the pattern written up here in a little while – I’ll post it soon.)…

One skein has 216 yards – plenty for a pair of the fingerless gloves and a beanie – with leftovers to boot!

Now I’m thinking about selfishly hoarding the rest of the Ultra Alpaca to work with myself for the remainder of the BSD Project…. Isn’t that awful?!

I’ve got hats galore planned in my head – with corresponding accessories, of course! 🙂

Okay – so – if you get the chance, snatch up a skein of the Berroco Ultra Alpaca. It’s a must work with! Silky and wonderful and amazing!

