Tags

, , , , , , ,

Honestly – there’s not much that’s cooler than getting together and taking the time to knit or crochet or spin with a bunch of like-inclined crafters – and just get to know one another.

I guess that’s why I SO look forward to every opportunity to get together with YOU!

Just so we don’t miss out on any opportunities to meet – thought I’d just give you the highlights for the chances to get together the balance of this week.

Wednesday, December 1st, 2010

7:00 pm to 9:00 pm – Westside Wednesday Sip N Stitch at Whole Foods in Tanasborne. We meet in the food court. [I will be at this one – and I’ll have yarn in tow, just in case you need any! :)]

6:00 pm to 8:30 pm – Knit & Crochet & Spin Night at The Knitting Bee • 18305 NW West Union Road • Portland, OR 97229 • (503) 439-3316

Thursday, December 2nd, 2010

6:00 pm to 9:00 pm – Fiber Fanatic Fun at Urban Fiber Arts • 428 NW 11th Avenue • Portland, OR 97209 • (503) 227-7746

6:00 pm to 9:00 pm – Sip ‘n Stitch at Knit Purl • 1101 SW Alder • Portland, OR 97205 • (503) 227-2999

Friday, December 3rd, 2010

4:30 pm to 5:30 pm – Charity Knitting Group – BSD Project Focus at For Yarn’s Sake • 11679 SW Beaverton-Hillsdale Hwy • Beaverton, OR 97005 • (503) 469-9500

I normally make a point to make it to the For Yarn’s Sake Friday afternoon knitting group – it’s great fun! – AND – the there are only two LYS actually in the Beaverton School District!  They have embraced our project with an unmatched enthusiasm – I am forever indebted to Anne and Anne!

I’ve also had the great pleasure of getting to pop in at The Knitting Bee and chat with some of the crafters who meet on Wednesday evenings – what a great group of people!  Jami and Tanya are priceless – and have gone out of their way to support our Project in innumerable ways!  (I’ve got to get over there – and soon to just hang out and knit or crochet together with folks!)

This coming Friday, my middle child will be undergoing surgery – so I’ll miss the Charity Knitting Group at For Yarn’s Sake. Not only that – it’s probably just wisest to not make any promises about being anywhere for the week of December 3 through 10th. If everything goes swimmingly – then I will get to as many groups as possible.

And yes – several have asked – you can continue to turn in hats, scarves, etc. for Phase I. I’ll be counting all of the items that have come in over the past couple of days soon – and will update the status bar on the right. So continue to drop items off at any of the designated Drop Off Sites.

And – if you need yarn and aren’t opposed to dropping by my house – just comment here or drop me an email, or give me a ring – and we’ll make sure you get the fiber you need! 🙂

Okay – I’m bushed. Time to go put my feet up and crochet a few more Granny Squares… and finish up a hat… and a cowl… and a scarf….

